IMG_0118

So many of you have seen this on Pinterest – but perhaps it looks a little different than mine??  You know the one – where the potatoes, chicken and green beans are lined up along side each other nice and neat – Nice and OCD?  I can say that – I’m accused of being OCD by my kids all the time.

Well, I’ve made this a couple of times now and thought I’d throw my two cents in.  For what it’s worth.

It definitely gets a “thumbs up” for easy, quick and tasteful to boot!  But want to make it FASTER????  I did.  I had a lot to do the other night – so here’s my quick method….sort of.

First of all I prepped the night before.  I washed and trimmed my fresh green beans and stuck them back in the fridge.  Then I scrubbed the potatoes – I did not cut them.  Potatoes will turn brown if you cut them and let them sit overnight….(I learned that the hard way).  I thawed my chicken breast as well.

So, on cooking day – I cut the chicken up and the potatoes and threw them along with the beans into a huge mixing bowl!

IMG_0111

Then I simply tossed with olive oil (Instead of Butter – just drizzle enough to cover welll and blend with dressing mix) and a packet of dry Italian salad dressing mix and poured it all into a 9×13 casserole dish and baked according to the recipe directions which you can find below:

http://www.tastebook.com/recipes/3398957-Chicken-Green-Beans-and-Potatoes

Leave a Reply

